A Very Special Art Lamp

On showing an old neighbour what I was up to, I was asked if I could make one using old photographs as it was his parents wedding anniversary coming up. Saying yes I was presented with which needed touching up.

mam beforedad before

I’m not a whizz with Photoshop, but I was (and more importantly the customer) happy with the results.. retouching most of the scratches which would have really stood out when illuminated.

Mam  Dad

and then of course putting it all together, I think it remains my favourite. Unfortunately I have lost the photos of the lamp illuminated, the important part is the customer liked it; so much they came back for another.

Anniversary Lamp Anniversary Lamp

Give me a shout if you’d like something similar.

Leave a Reply

